An unusual title, eh?

Last night some friends of ours had a Bad Taste Party. I thought and thought about what to go as for weeks and really couldn’t settle on anything. Then, yesterday, whilst I was at the hairdressers, it came to me: I’d go as a MASSIVE POO. So, I had to think up a costume quickly and here’s what I came up with:

It’s made from a very long triangle of brown jersey material stitched to a point and stuffed with wadding to give it a bit of “texture”. I coiled it around and made it look like what it’s supposed to (isn’t this fairly grim?) adding some flies purchased from Paperchase for a bit of interest and some chin straps to hold it in place as my hat for the night. It took about 20 minutes to make in total so it looks a bit rough, but that’s half the charm, don’t you think?

Anyway, back to normality, the Rooibos dress is a little big so I’m going to take that in. A picture will undoubedtly appear once that’s finished.

Today, I’m setting my targets on the macaroon dress. I have some Michael Miller Owl fabric Which I’m going to use for the main body of it with some greed or black for the top (I’m, as yet, undecided). I’m also going to make it in a sizwe smaller than the Rooibosto start out with so I can check the fit as well.

Pictures to follow!

